Watch Ice Hockey Olympics 2018 – Live Stream

By in
No comments

The ice hockey competitions of the 2018 Winter Olympics will be played at two venues within the Gangneung Coastal Cluster in Gangneung, South Korea. The Gangneung Hockey Centre, which will seat 10,000, and the Kwandong Hockey Centre, which will seat 6,000, both were originally scheduled to be completed in 2016 and appear to have been completed in early 2017. Both venues contain international-sized rinks (60 meters by 30 meters).

Twelve teams will compete in the men’s tournament, which will be held from 14 to 25 February, while eight teams will compete in the women’s tournament, from 10 to 22 February. In an historic deal the women’s tournament will feature a combined Korean team with an expanded roster.

Ice Hockey Live Stream

While all the Ice Hockey games will be available live on TV on NBC NBCSN and across other channels of the NBC Universe, the live stream will be available on demand only on and the NBC Sports app. For fans from the participating nations, a free live stream will be available for the games of their team on their National Olympic Committee’s official website. Across Europe, the games are bound to be live streamed on EuroSport.

Ice Hockey Online Streaming Channels

For English fans, ITV and BBC will provide the live stream channels. beIN Sports will look after all the MENA countries while FOX and Sky Sports will also offer a live stream for Ice Hockey to a selected few countries. For the fans from countries where no official live stream is available, we have prepared a guide on how to watch the games using a VPN gateway.


Twelve teams will be squaring off for the only Gold Medal in the men’s category while eight teams will be going head to head in the Women’s division. The 12 teams will be divided into three groups of four teams each, and the winner from each group will move directly into the second round. The remaining eight teams will play an elimination round with winners progressing to the quarterfinals. In the women’s team, all the four teams from group A and the top 2 teams from group B will play the second round.


The Ice Hockey tourney will be played at two different venues, Gangneung Hockey Centre and Kwandong Hockey Centre from 10th to 25th February 2018. Of the 12 men’s team, eight will qualify through the IIHF World Rankings while three others will come from separate qualification tournaments and South Korea will play as the hosts. In Women’s match, Group A will have the top 4 teams while group B will have the next 4 top teams.


The women’s preliminary group games will be played from 10th to 14th February, while the men’s preliminary group games will be played between 14th and 21st February. Women’s gold medal game will be played on the 22nd of February followed by the men’s semifinals on 23rd, Men’s bronze medal match on 24th and the men’s gold medal match on 25th of February 2018.

Dates: 10th to 25th February 2018

Participating Nations

Here is full list of Countries participating in ICE Hockey at Winter Olympics 2018.

  •  Canada
  •  The Czech Republic
  •  Finland
  •  Germany
  •  Japan
  •  Norway
  •  Olympic Athletes from Russia
  •  Slovakia
  •  Slovenia
  •  South Korea
  •  Sweden
  •  Switzerland
  •  The United States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *