Watch World Championships in Athletics – Live Streaming

By in
No comments

 

World Championships in Athletics ( London 2017 ) – Live Streaming are the 16th edition and are scheduled to be held in August 2017 in London, United Kingdom. London was officially awarded the Championships by the IAAF, in Monaco on 11 November 2011, The Championship get underway on Friday August 4 and run until Sunday August 13. All events will take place at the Olympic Stadium in Stratford, London – although the marathons will be ran around the streets of London.

World Athletics Championship 2017 live stream details, TV information, full schedule, tickets and more

London prepares to host this year’s World Athletics Championship as some of the greatest names in the sport bid to go out on a high. Usain Bolt is planning to retire after competing in the event’s mens 100m and 4x100m. The Jamaican superstar could choose London’s Olympic Stadium, which is where he won three golds in 2012, as the perfect venue to end his career.

Another icon of world sports who could bow out after this championship is Mo Farah . The British athlete will hope to win his fifth double when he competes in the 5,000m and 10,000m having reached the highest step of the podium both at the 2012 and 2016 Olympic Games.

Notorious champions like Katarina Johnson-Thompson in the heptathlon, Laura Muir in the 1500m and 5,000m and Dina Asher-Smith in the 100m will all be participating.

Here’s all you need to know about the upcoming World Athletics Championship…

Schedule of Events

World Championships in Athletics London 2017 Live Stream Day 1.

18:00 – 21:00 (UTC)
19:00 – 22:00 (London)
20:00 – 23:00 (CET)
2:00pm – 5:00pm (US Eastern)

 

 

 

Saturday, 12 August

Morning session:

10:00 – Men’s 110m hurdles decathlon
10:35 – Women’s 4x100m relay qualifying
10:55 – Men’s 4x100m relay qualifying
11:00 – Discus throw decathlon
11:20 – Women’s 4x400m relay qualifying
11:50 – Men’s 4x400m relay qualifying
12:20 – Men’s discus throw decathlon
14:15 – Men’s pole vault decathlon

Evening session:

17:30 – Men’s javelin throw decathlon
18:55 – Men’s javelin throw decathlon
19:05 – Women’s high jump final
20:05 – Women’s 100m hurdles final
20:15 – Men’s javelin throw final
20:20 – Men’s 5,000m final
20:45 – Men’s 1500m decathlon
21:30 – Women’s 4x100m relay final
21:50 – Men’s 4x100m relay, final

Sunday, 13 August

Morning session:

07:45 – men’s and women’s 50km race walk
12:25 – women’s 20km race walk
14:25 – men’s 20km race walk
The walks take place on the Mall, St James Park

Evening session:

19:00 – Men’s high jump final
19:10 – Women’s discus throw final
19:35 – Women’s 5,000m final
20:10 – Women’s 800m final

How can I watch and live stream all events?

The events will be show live on the BBC. You will also be able to stream them on the BBC iPlayer.

Alternatively, you can follow Mirror Sports’ live blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *